Katy Texas

The Online Resource Directory for Katy, Texas

Katy, TX News (February 11, 2014) – Katy ISD recently selected spelling bee winners from each campus to move on to the 2014 Katy ISD Spelling Bee. Each year, Katy ISD fourth through eighth grade students complete a qualifying spelling test at their home campus, and the top scoring students are invited to participate in campus-level spelling bees. A first place winner and an alternate from each Katy ISD elementary (grades 4 and 5) and junior high campus (grades 6 through 8) are invited to the District Spelling Bee, where they receive a certificate and trophy for their campus win.

The 2014 Katy ISD campus winners are:

Ryan Haisler, Alexander Elementary

Bradley Honeycutt, Bear Creek Elementary

Rose Hodgins, Beck Junior High

Riddhi Rege, Beckendorff Junior High

Nathan Vuong, Cardiff Junior High

Simarik Sandhu, Cimarron Elementary

Basil Gopilan, Cinco Ranch Junior High

Allison Wong, Creech Elementary

Songsen Chen, Exley Elementary

Hana Chaudhry, Fielder Elementary

Erika Beltran, Franz Elementary

Murtaza Ibrahim, Golbow Elementary

Sameer Gupta, Griffin Elementary

Bethany Luo, Hayes Elementary

Raksheet Kota, Holland Elementary

Kailey Wyckoff, Hutsell Elementary

Benjamin Aagard, Katy Elementary

Allison Powell, Katy Junior High

Tanmay Sarkar, Kilpatrick Elementary

Breeasia Segura, King Elementary

Isabella De La Rosa, Mayde Creek Elementary

Anthony Williams, Mayde Creek Junior High

Phuc Dang, McDonald Junior High

Clarisse Manuel, McMeans Junior High

Ngozi Osode, McRoberts Elementary

Isabella Salazar, Memorial Parkway Elementary

Reilly Kinsey, Memorial Parkway Junior High

Dhruti Patel, Morton Ranch Elementary

Cindy Perez, Morton Ranch Junior High

Sarena Lawji, Nottingham Country Elementary

Angela Guan, Pattison Elementary

Gabriel Gozalo, Rhoads Elementary

Donovan Nichols, Rylander Elementary

Nhatphi Aaron Pham, Schmalz Elementary

Aditi Panda, Seven Lakes Junior High

Maya Rao, Shafer Elementary

Innathy Joy Mpeye, Stanley Elementary

Daniel Basilio-Fernandez, Stephens Elementary

Johnathan Gutierrez, Sundown Elementary

Gianina Gift Ferreras, West Memorial Elementary

Bradley Sherman, West Memorial Junior High

Karnika Choudhury, Williams Elementary

Rohan Kancherla, Wilson Elementary

Christian Daggett, Winborn Elementary

Joseph Salha, Wolfe Elementary

Jeremiah Ageh, Wolman Elementary

Daniel Martin, WoodCreek Elementary

Kalyanee Nanaware, WoodCreek Junior High

Each of the campus winners competed in the District Spelling Bee on Tuesday, Feb. 11 for a chance to move on to the regional level. The event begins at 6 p.m., and is located in the Morton Ranch High School Performing Arts Center.?

Share this: