Katy Texas

The Online Resource Directory for Katy, Texas

Katy ISD recently announced the district-wide and campus teachers of the year for 2011-2012. Each campus selected one outstanding teacher who has demonstrated excellence and leadership among their peers and in their classrooms. From that selection of campus honorees, Katy ISD honored two as its district-wide teachers of the year. Brittany Spurlock of the Miller Career and Technology Center and Colleen Dominguez of Bear Creek Elementary School were named the district-wide teachers of the year.

Elementary campus teachers of the year include:
Sharlene Schlorholtz, Alexander Elementary; Colleen Dominguez , Bear Creek Elementary; Pam Guajardo, Cimarron Elementary; Lisa Mills, Creech Elementary; Kim McKinney, Exley Elementary; Jenifer Wilkinson, Fielder Elementary; Jennifer Lea Middleton, Franz Elementary; Kathleen Landecker, Golbow Elementary; Jennifer Faist, Griffin Elementary; Mariah Collier, Hayes Elementary; Christie Sell, Holland Elementary; Brenda Shaver, Hutsell Elementary; Shellie Colvin, Katy Elementary; Blanche Wriborg, Kilpatrick Elementary; Kim Auman, King Elementary; Beth Jordan, Mayde Creek Elementary; Marta Lopez, McRoberts Elementary; Sharlu Melville, Memorial Pkwy. Elementary; Renee’ Bonin, Morton Ranch Elementary; Jennifer Webb, Nottingham Country Elementary; Jennifer Tang, Pattison Elementary; Lindsey Woodring, Rhoads Elementary; Christine Dail, Rylander Elementary; Kristin Morris, Schmalz Elementary; Kelli Graham, Stanley Elementary; Mónica Melchiorre, Stephens Elementary; Joanie Lathrom, Sundown Elementary; Casey Gentry, West Memorial Elementary; Stacey Levin, Williams Elementary; Elias M. Reyes, Winborn Elementary; Susan Hayes, Wolfe Elementary; and Tanya Swindell, WoodCreek Elementary

Junior high campus teachers of the year include:
Sandra A. Thomas, Beck Junior High; Shalonda Dumas, Beckendorff Junior High; Jessica Rainey, Cardiff Junior High; Kelley Kerlick, Cinco Ranch Junior High; Malinda Breen, Katy Junior High; Mary Dawson, Mayde Creek Junior High; Wendy Walker Valdes, McDonald Junior High; Crystal Krolczyk, McMeans Junior High; Jenny Legler, Memorial Parkway Junior High; Jeanette Lewis, Morton Ranch Junior High; Neisha Richie, West Memorial Junior High; and Sheryl Taylor, WoodCreek Junior High.

High school campus teachers of the year include:
Frankie Lazard, Behavioral Transition Program; Kay Lynn Fenn, Cinco Ranch High School; Jennifer Blair, Katy High School; R. W. Dillard, Mayde Creek High School; Brittany Spurlock, Miller Career and Technology Center; Josephine Tran, Morton Ranch High School; Randi Rea, Opportunity Awareness Center; Angel Gray Purdy, Raines High School; Kim Glasgow, Seven Lakes High School; and Jackie Scott, Taylor High School.

Congratulations to these outstanding educators and all Katy ISD teachers for another fantastic year! Please mention you found this on www.KatyMagazine.com.

Katy ISD Board of Trustees Treasurer Neal Howard and
district-wide teachers of the year Brittany Spurlock and Colleen Dominguez