Katy Texas

The Online Resource Directory for Katy, Texas

Katy Texas News
Posted February 25, 2011

The Houston Christian High School (HCHS) National Honor Society installed 27 new members, including students from Katy, during the Candlelight Induction Ceremony on February 22.  Students must qualify based on scholarship (have an overall average of 93 or higher), character, leadership, and service to become a member of the NHS.  New members include senior Hayley Walden; juniors Katie Garbarino, Jack Kellner, Taylor Ratkiewicz, Faith Redding, Devon Sills, and Adrianna Thompson; and sophomores, Ramsey Al-Azem, Rachael Barnett, Katrina Benwell, Liz Constantinou, Shelby Corder, Madison DeLuca, Brendan Ehrenstrom, Joseph Embrey, Chris Evans, Katie Flores, Kyle Garman, Karina Giron, Meg Goode, Sam Herrera, Ariana Morgan, Nathalie Simoes, Gianna Tiedemann, Michael Vaughan, Ricky Wolfe, and Jordan Zeal.

New officers were also installed during the ceremony and include juniors Eric Hopper, President; Lauren Schulz, Vice President; Kathryn Quandt, Secretary; Chris Mosser, Public Relations; and Sarah Floris and Matthew Schwartz serving as Chaplains.  The outgoing officers who will graduate in May include seniors Lexi Peterson, President; Katie Brand, Vice President; Alex Bui, Secretary; Sarah Rommelmann, Public Relations; and Zack Dotson, Chaplain.

Current NHS members at Houston Christian include seniors Bayley Andrews, Taylor Birmingham, Reid Bishop, Anna Boucher, Priya Chacko, Sarah Corder, Carrie Craft, Arman Gonzalez, Trevor Johnson, Collin Leitko, Ryan Lloyd, Morgan Long, Tyler Look, Sarah Ott, Kaitlin Panaccione, Leah Slavens, Sakura Tantzen, Christopher Tutunjian, Lane Walla, and Julia Weeks; and juniors Katherine Allison, Jeremy Biar, Max Brown, Janice Byth, Alexandra Constantinou, Trey Dupree, Kaitlin Handel, Claire Hill, Kaitlyn Hirschbuehler, Evan Kirkland, Ashley Mack, Rachel Moore, Beth Powell, Hannah Shearer, Waverly Walla, and Logan Zoelle.

Please mention you found this on www.KatyMagazine.com.

Share this: