

TEACHERS OF THE YEAR

ELEMENTARY

Alexander - Kristin Ohm Bear Creek - Brenda Coffman Cimarron - Stephanie Brown Creech - Myra Knott Davidson - Shelly Kiteley Exley - Tammy Mendenhall Fielder - Andrea Torres Franz - Jessica Frank Golbow - Candice Burleson* Griffin - Stacey Chambers Hayes - Laurie McKnight Holland - Stephanie Nady Hutsell - Michele Tolleson
Katy - Jana Stewart
Kilpatrick - Sharron Murphey
King - Amy Dougherty
Mayde Creek - Rhea Marsh
McRoberts - Carole Langley
Memorial Parkway - Kimberley Grayson
Morton Ranch - Christina Dismuke*
Nottingham Country - Shatawn Zis
Pattison - Jenny Mauterstock
Randolph - Danny Baker
Rhoads - Amber Wikstrom
Rylander - Joellen Busby

Schmalz - Donna Cade Shafer - Keri Henry Stanley - William Vaughn Stephens - Savannah Bourgeois Sundown - Zack Gallagher West Memorial - Heather Hunt Williams - Virginia Stout* Wilson - Maria Haro Winborn - Julie Murray Wolfe - Krista Carver Wolman - Amanda Hill WoodCreek - Jia Paek



DISTRICT WINNERS

Elementary CHRISTINA DISMUKE

Morton Ranch Elementary

Christina Dismuke teaches second grade and is a master teacher, second-grade team leader, and lead mentor on campus. She regularly volunteers for her church and attends students' extracurricular activities.



Beckendorff Junior High

Scott Lightle teaches concepts of engineering and technology. He also sponsors the school's Science Olympiad team, serves on the Science Olympiad state executive board, and is actively involved in his church.

Honoring Katy ISD's finest

JUNIOR HIGH

Beck - Robert Grossie
Beckendorff - Scott Lightle*
Cardiff - Sara Barrow
Cinco Ranch - Kim Steinberg*
Katy - Barbara Smith
Mayde Creek - John Onezine
McDonald - Joe Young
McMeans - Dallas Bergstrom
Memorial Parkway - Maggie Barakat
Morton Ranch - Scott Shanks
Seven Lakes - Ashley Stringfellow
West Memorial - Casandra Henry
WoodCreek - Tracy Lutes

HIGH SCHOOL

Cinco Ranch - Shauna Alexander
Katy - Cindy Hunt*
Mayde Creek - Jeff Parker
Miller Career & Technology Center - Marion Venable
Morton Ranch - April Hunt
Opportunity Awareness Center - Amy Spitnale
Raines - William Pleasant
Seven Lakes - Kirsten Hampshire
Taylor - Richard Filson
Tompkins - Jason Crump
Behavior Transition Program - Raul Byrd

* Denotes district-wide campus teacher of the year finalist