• Atom
  • RSS

    Katy ISD Board of Trustees Elects New Officers

    Katy, TX News (May 17, 2017) – During the monthly Katy ISD Work Study meeting, William “Bill” Lacy was welcomed as the newest member of the Katy ISD Board of Trustees.  Lacy along with incumbents Ashley Vann and Courtney Doyle took the Oath of Office and were officially sworn in during a Special Board meeting held ahead of the Work Study.

    Photo courtesy of Ashley Vann

    The Board also unanimously elected new officers for the 2017-2018 school year.  Ashley Vann was elected as president, Courtney Doyle as vice president and Charles Griffin as secretary.  George Scott was appointed to fill the position of the Texas Association of the School Boards (TASB) Board of Directors for Region 4, Position E.


    Courtesy of Katy ISD
    Share Now Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someone

    Comments are closed.